How many times has arsenal football club won the league cup?

Arsenal plays in the Premier League, the top flight of English football. The club has won 13 league titles (including an undefeated title), a record 14 FA Cups, two League Cups, 16 FA Community Shields, a European Cup Winners' Cup and an Interurban Fair Cup. Arsenal won the 1971 final in dramatic fashion, coming back to beat Liverpool in extra time. The Gunners were trying to complete a league and cup double, after winning the title at White Hart Lane.

However, they had to defeat Liverpool to do so, in front of 100,000 fans. To date, Arsenal has won three Premier League titles in the post-1992 era. Thierry Henry scored an incredible 24 goals that year, establishing himself as the league's top scorer throughout the campaign, while Robert Pires won the Football Writers' Association's Footballer of the Year award. Arsenal won five league titles in the 1930s, but has distributed the rest throughout the club's history, demonstrating a consistent presence near the top of the English top flight.

If successful, it would be Arsenal's first Premier League title since The Invincibles won in 2004, a monumental achievement for a club that has fallen slightly from its all-time highs.

Joel Digiacomo
Joel Digiacomo

Alcohol lover. Professional internet geek. General twitter trailblazer. Wannabe pop culture advocate. Award-winning beer aficionado.

Leave Message

Required fields are marked *