Who was liverpool captain last season?

Virgil van Dijk was named the club's new captain following the departure of former captain Jordan Henderson. The Dutchman also became the club's second non-British and Irish captain after Sami Hyypiä was named in the 2001-02 season. Virgil van Dijk has been confirmed as Liverpool FC's new captain, with Trent Alexander-Arnold as vice-captain. Four Liverpool leaders have been in office so far for several seasons.

The captain of the team is Jordan Henderson, the vice-captain is James Milner and the third in line is Virgil van Dijk. In past seasons, Gini Wijnaldum had completed the top four places and had put on the armband when the situation required it. However, Gini fled to Paris, so Klopp had to make some decisions.

Joel Digiacomo
Joel Digiacomo

Alcohol lover. Professional internet geek. General twitter trailblazer. Wannabe pop culture advocate. Award-winning beer aficionado.

Leave Message

Required fields are marked *